Shiny shiny popcorn

dscf7745

Popcorn, 100% Acrylic paint, 2017

Back at it again with another shiny painting. I love this technique because it forces me to be decisive and I can get it finished in a day. However I am now out of white paint.

Popcorn’s are infinitely different from each other  and have so much complexity in terms of lines and shapes. Not sure whether that previous sentence made sense, but I do know that I had a fun time painting this. Which is quite rare for me, I often find painting a gruelling task. I painted this because I feel like nostalgic towards popcorn as it makes me think about times spent with my friends during my tweens and teens.

DSCF7749.JPG

 

Leave a Reply

